Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5

Jupiter Orthopedics and Sports Medicine

Orthopedic Surgeons located in Jupiter, FL

61 total reviews

Jupiter Orthopedics and Sports Medicine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 61 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Jupiter Orthopedics and Sports Medicine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

John W.
Submitted 10/04/18
Everything was done right on schedule with no waiting time. Exam was professionally conducted and treatment administrated promptly. Completely satisfied with service and treatment.
Doreen M.
Submitted 10/02/18
Dr Van Sice is wonderful. He is gentle and he explains everything to you, so that you totally understand. I will be using him when I have my surgery.
Dalena L.
Submitted 10/02/18
I want to share the happiness and gratification I continue to experience as a patient of Dr. Wade Van Sice. Jupiter Orthopedics and Sports Medicine is what every Medical Sports Medicine Office should be – excellent service, respectful staff, qualified and upbeat nurses, beyond brilliant doctor who treats the athlete with specific care. On my training for my third marathon where I got a knee/T-bone inflammation Dr. Van Sice brilliantly took care of me putting me safely back training in time to active a PR at Berlin Marathon – no less I had an amazing care on my marathon last year in Chicago where under his care I had a training/race free of injury. Today I am more orthopedically healthy at 43 as I was on 40. I am so happy of being a patient of Jupiter Orthopedics ad Sports medicine where I truly feel that I am in good hands. Professionalism builds trust and quality customer service heals beyond belief.
Jen S.
Submitted 10/02/18
I could not have asked for a better experience than with Dr. Van Sice. My recent tennis elbow surgery went very well. He is very informative, professional and pleasant. The office staff are very friendly as well. I highly recommend Dr. Van Sice.
Lynda K.
Submitted 10/02/18
Great Dr., he tells you what you need and what to expect after surgery. So far all is going like he told me it would.
Jeanette J.
Submitted 09/26/18
I highly recommend this doctor. I visited to gain a second opinion about a condition with my knee. After a thorough exam and an indepth look at my MRI that I had brought with me, I was satisfied with his diagnosis and subsequent advice for improvement. He was professional, courteous and friendly. The office staff was friendly and efficient. The office itself in Abacoa was beautiful and clean. You won't feel just like another number at this practice. I highly recommend this doctor.
Sean K.
Submitted 06/28/18
The Doctor was very professional & he & his staff made me feel very comfortable.
Peter S.
Submitted 06/07/18
Courteous staff, no wait, efficient, and Dr Van Sice was thorough, direct and explained what I needed to know. Very pleased.
Carol W.
Submitted 06/04/18
I was referred to Dr. VanSice with a complicated bilateral ankle fracture. During my initial consult I found Dr. VanSice to be that rare breed of professional, confident,aggressive, yet, kind, straight shooting and empathetic surgeon that's so hard to find. His plan included pre-op visits, two surgeries, post-op visits and months of physical therapy. Both surgeries were well explained, and went as planned with wonderful results. Visits to the office introduced us to the staff: Angie, Erin and Lisa. Three wonderful people. The office runs with the same precision, professionalism and empathy as does the Dr. I've already recommended this practice to several acquaintances and will continue to do so. Truly, 'A TOP SHELF PRACTICE'
Mark C.
Submitted 05/26/18
Excellent service! The office staff is incredible and Dr. Van Sice is amazing!! This is the first time I ever looked forward to a doctors appointment. He first treated my dislocated foot in the ER. He was called into work at midnight and his attitude was great. I had multiple follow up appointments and every time I was treated with respect. Best of all,.. I was always seen quickly. No waiting!!!
Niki B.
Submitted 05/23/18
I was lucky to meet Dr. Van Sice in the ER and he was great from day one-- ER visit, wrist surgery and follow up care. He provided excellent care and definitely went above and beyond expectations. The office staff is also amazing! I've never gotten the type of care and service from any other doctors office that I had received from there. Truly an outstanding practice!
Kim F.
Submitted 05/16/18
I was referred to the office of Dr. Van Sice by my sister and was so glad for the recommendation. I needed a second rotator repair, with complications and I must say that I was very impressed with both Dr. Van Sice and his staff. The office is immaculate, well run and on-time. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable and Dr. Van Sice is an expert in his field. This is my first surgery of many that I was extremely happy with the outcome, follow up care and recovery time. Thank you for getting me back to work so quickly. You all are awesome!!!
Eileen S.
Submitted 04/20/18
I recently had the opportunity of meeting Dr. Van Sice and his staff. When I called to schedule an appointment, Angie was the voice at the other end of the phone. She was kind, courteous, pleasant and efficient, both on the phone and in the office. I had an appointment the very next day and was in and out of the office in less than 30 minutes. Upon meeting Dr. Van Scice, he greeted me, listened to my issues and came up with a plan to see what the next steps would be for me. I would highly recommend Dr. Van Sice and his staff.
Henry G.
Submitted 03/29/18
We are very lucky to have such a fine extremely skilled and well educated orthopedic surgeon move to Jupiter,FL .Dr. Wade has repaired both my knee ,and my son’s young knee repair was “Textbook”. Dr. “Wade” will fix my shoulder tear this summer when I have enough time for proper PT. I suggest to anyone interested to “googled up “ Dr Wade C. Van Sice’s resume, “ortho” publications ,Kerlan-Jobe Orthopedic Clinic in L.A.,and mentors like Dr Felix H. Savoie III of Tulane’s Institute of Sports Medicine.When I read all the sports teams and young players he has already helped “get back in the game “ I felt compelled to write this testament for Dr.Wade
Doug B.
Submitted 03/23/18
Attended a great lecture by Dr. Van Sice at the JMC that covered the use of biologics (PRP and Stem Cell treatments) as they are being used in orthopedics. He summarized the most recent research articles, generally concluding that the results so far are mixed, but that the treatments are all safe, which bodes well for continued improvements in the usage of biologics. I hope he recorded the presentation for other patients to watch. Very well presented and answered all of my questions.
Carla S.
Submitted 06/26/17
Courteous staff, little to no wait time.
Dalena L.
Submitted 11/07/16
I would like to thank doctor Van Sice for the tremendous care and personalized service keeping myself healthy and able to face my biggest challenge of running a marathon. Every aproach, treatment and and dedication I had with him allowed me to cross that finish line. Words can not express my gratitude.  I truly recommend Dr van sice to you dear atlete and good luck on your challenges, you are in exceptional hands!
L W.
Submitted 05/24/16
Dr. Van Sice's staff is responsive and compassionate. He is thorough and knowledgable and his approach is to include YOU in decisions and not rush to surgery. My son had a football injury and Dr. VanSice has him back in the game! Highly recommend pass it on!
Dominick D.
Submitted 05/24/16
Just had surgery done by Dr. Wade Van Sice to repair a torn bicep tendon and clean up bone spurs in my right shoulder. I am beyond delighted with the procedure performed by Dr. Van Sice, he gave me a thorough consultation and explained the MRI findings in depth prior to my surgery. My injury was being addressed with surgery an amazing 24 hours after my visit to review the MRI findings. Dr. Van Sice is the consummate professional, he made my experience first rate and his staff is extremely talented and caring as well. I am extremely pleased with the surgery, the process went very smooth and Dr. Van Sice and his staff have provided me with top notch care. I highly recommend Dr. Van Sice ,as I am very happy with my decision to seek his talents and you would be too.
Debbie M.
Submitted 05/24/16
So lucky to have you here in Jupiter!! A gentleman and an outstanding doctor!! Thanks for all your care.

Services

Insurance

At Jupiter Orthopedic we accept most major insurances. Please see the full list of plans. If you do not see your insurance listed, please call our office to see how we can help. Patient financing available through CareCredit. We accept Health Savings Account (HSA) credit cards, American Express, Mastercard and Visa as methods of payments. **Self-pay packages are available.

Aetna
AvMed
Beechstreet
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Corvel
Coventry Health Care
Golden Rule
Great West
Medicare B
Multiplan, Inc.
PHCS
Simply Healthcare
UnitedHealthcare