Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Jupiter Orthopedics and Sports Medicine

Orthopedic Surgeons located in Jupiter, FL

301 total reviews

Jupiter Orthopedics and Sports Medicine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 301 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Jupiter Orthopedics and Sports Medicine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Stephen M.
Submitted 11/21/20
Dr. Van Sice Was very efficient in examining my knee. He did two procedures and I experienced noticeable relief from the three and a half months of pain that I experienced following surgery (by a different doctor).
Edwin G.
Submitted 11/20/20
Shoulder progressing nicely after rotator cuff repair! Thanks doc!
Brooke K.
Submitted 11/20/20
The staff was absolutely amazing and so nice. They made me feel so comfortable. Dr Sice was so kind and caring. He fixed me up in a couple of minutes. I was very impressed. Thank you so much Dr Sice for helping me with my elbow !!! You rock!
Lisa S.
Submitted 11/16/20
I went to Dr. McVicker's for bursitis of the elbow. I just thought I could get it drained, but he explained the potential issues with that and why it was not recommended. Instead he gave alternative suggestions to helping it heal. I appreciated his honesty and thoroughness.
Robert M.
Submitted 11/13/20
Pa LIEM Was terrific. Great “Bedside” manner. Good listener with great recommendations. Very satisfied with the outcome.
Graham W.
Submitted 11/13/20
I was really satisfied with my interaction with DR. McVicker. He took the time to listen and understand my problem, and then explain to me in language I could understand what my issue was and how it could be treated.
Thomas F.
Submitted 11/10/20
Awsome took care of me and very nice
Ellen W.
Submitted 11/06/20
It says a lot about a doctor whose office staff is exceptionally nice and accommodating, besides having an impeccable office! I have been going to Dr. Van Sice for a few years and he is an excellent orthopedist. His expertise is unmatched. Dr. Van Sice has a mild manner, listens to his patients, offers his advice and works within his patients circumstances. I recommend Dr. Van Sice highly.
Colin A.
Submitted 11/06/20
Dr. McVicker took the time to listen to my history including multiple injuries to one leg. He then explained and answered questions his recommendations. I’ve been to multiple Orthopaedic doctors and every other wanted to rush to their next appointment. Thanks, Dr. McVicker.
Gwendalyn P.
Submitted 10/29/20
Great staff all around. I felt very well taken care of. Thank you!
Dominick P.
Submitted 10/26/20
Very Professional.
Rachel S.
Submitted 10/21/20
Good
Sherry S.
Submitted 10/21/20
I am a runner and developed 2 stress fractures in my right ankle. I had been continuing to walk on the ankle unknowingly that I had the fractures. Once an MRI was obtained and the realization of not 1 but 2 stress fractures, I was seen immediately by Dr McVicker. To be honest, was hoping to see Dr Van Sice whom I had seen before but he was not available, so I was a little nervous seeing someone new but Dr McVicker was awesome. He took the time to discuss the plan and was extremely through w/ me. He had me laughing while I was walking out in my new "boot" accessory saying that it would look nice bedazzled! Dr Van Sice and Dr McVicker will be busy this season with all the referrals I will be sending their way! GREAT TEAM! The staff are always smiling and most helpful through this entire process!
Kenneth R.
Submitted 10/16/20
Extremely thorough examination and discussion regarding differential diagnosis. Thoughtfully presented treatment plan with recommendations to follow up. I'm very satisfied with Dr McVicker's approach to my care.
Susan S.
Submitted 10/09/20
Dr McVickers Is one of the most professional & compassionate doctors I’ve ever met. My operation was helped so much by his gentle touch. He was on “ my team” from the beginning & two weeks later I’m delighted with my progress. His staff is efficient, available and caring. The practice is well rounded with exceptional talent as well.
Doris E.
Submitted 10/08/20
Dr. McVicker was very nice and informative.
Michael A.
Submitted 10/04/20
Professional. Answered my questions clearly and concise. Offered several options to treatment. I recommend Dr. Van Sice
Shane S.
Submitted 10/01/20
Very professional and courteous his staff was wonderful also
Alexandra R.
Submitted 09/29/20
My first visit. Very professional and pleasant. Very much would recommend Dr. Van Sice.
Marco R.
Submitted 09/24/20
Great work on my shoulder and it’s healing fast. Thank you!

Services

Insurance

At Jupiter Orthopedic we accept most major insurances. Please see the full list of plans. If you do not see your insurance listed, please call our office to see how we can help. Patient financing available through CareCredit. We accept Health Savings Account (HSA) credit cards, American Express, Mastercard and Visa as methods of payments. **Self-pay packages are available.

Aetna
Automobile Insurance
AvMed
Beechstreet
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Corvel
Coventry Health Care
Golden Rule
Great West
Medicare B
MedIncrease
Multiplan, Inc.
PHCS
Rockport
Simply Healthcare